Calogero Mario Panvino

  official website


On this website, you will find information about me and my music, including audio and video samples, an online shop, details of performances and related events, and information on piano lessons.



A man who has taste enough to judge the products of fine art with the greatest correctness and refinement may still be glad to leave a room in which he finds those beauties that minister to vanity and perhaps to social joys, and to turn instead to the beautiful in nature, in order to find there, as it were, a voluptuousness for the mind in a train of thought that he can never fully unravel. If that is how he chooses we shall ourselves regard this choice of his with esteem and assume that he has a beautiful soul, such as no connoisseur and lover of art can claim to have because of the interest he takes in his objects.

Immanuel Kant

Critique of Judgement

trans. W.S.Pluhar

Latest WORKS

© Calogero Panvino

Premiere of The Crossing (first movement) performed in 2016 at the Sydney Conservatorium of Music.

last website update:

10th July 2017

Fractured No.1, for violin and crotales.

Fractured No.2, for clarinet and vibraphone.

The Crossing, for solo violin and chamber ensemble.

Teleport, for recorder quartet.

Influx Outflow, for orchestra.


Hear about new works, performances and other related news.